This is what we do

7 10 2008

… on a Tuesday night.

I’m at home, in Brooklyn, watching my puppy chew through two stuffed toys and has now finally moved on to the NylaBone, and I honestly wouldn’t be surprised if she chews through that too. Susie is at our favorite cafe that is right near her house in the LES, watching hot boys… well supposedly.

*And yes, we also chat online along with having a blog together and we also text message each other. We’re what you call “technologically inclined”. Now all we need is a podcast…

Susie: i have no idea when this place closes

i wish it were 24 hours
there is a MAJOR hottie
that kinda looks like jesus
on a PC
me: HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Susie: making an awesome comic
me: i definitely know the type.. well besides the PC comment
Susie: yeah
it threw me off
me: yeah who the fuck uses a PC anymore
Susie: and he’s wearing a college ring
me: EW
what?!
okay he sounds terrible suz
Susie: yeah he’s so not the type
no hes amazing
you would love him
me: you should take a pic of him on your phone and put it on the blog
hhahahahaha
Susie: it doesnt really help, i cant see his face
he has long hair
me: so this dude looks like Jesus, Cousin Itt, wears a college ring and is using a PC. wow. he sounds like a winner. Or the caveman from Geico.
and in that case, I’d hop on it.
lemme guess.. he’s also wearing birkenstocks with
socks.
Susie: no tight black skinny jeans and cute navy V sweater
and bright collared shirt
and he’s fucking beautiful
me: I’m seriously sitting over here laughing my ass off
this is jesus, packing up his pc, with his beautiful hands ruined by a college ring. image biblical facial hair not captured.

imagine biblical facial hair not captured.


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 10 2008
Kiki D.

Wow susie. That photo from your phone does our “Jesus” no favors. When I look at this kid I think of a member from the Strokes. Oh yeah.. the one that dated Drew Barrymore. Oooohhh, burn.
Who I’m burning I don’t actually know. I guess all three of them.

8 10 2008
suz

this is a wonderful example of how i procrastinate and get NO work done. i cant work in the apt so i run down here to the cafe on the corner in the basement where i can’t fall asleep or watch movies. i come to write app essays and i wind up blogging. columbia here i come!

Leave a comment